The Col. John Roberts House at 1307 Massachusetts Street was built in 1894. Today, the structure is known as the Castle Tea Room.  This iconic and award winning structure was designed by the first state architect John G. Haskell for Col. John Roberts and his family.  The Castle was restored in 2009 by the Libuse Kris-Fiorito Historical Foundation establish by the local legend, Mrs. Libby.  Read more about the history of the Castle, its owners and legacy as a Lawrence icon.